Coaching: Creating A Better World Together 🌏

I coach first-time managers and leaders to build happy, high-performing teams by helping them communicate effectively, build trust, and lead with confidence.

Leadership Coaching 🙋🏻‍♂️

Managers have the power to make or break a team and an individual’s career

I offer a personal and integrated approach to coaching that combines elements of leadership coaching and life coaching.

Rather than focusing solely on the professional aspects of being a leader and manager, I take a whole-person approach, recognizing that personal and professional aspects of life are intertwined. This is especially true for those transitioning to a people manager position for the first time because self-mastery and self-awareness are the foundations to being an effective leader.

Who I Coach 👩🏻‍💻

I coach high-performing young professionals who’ve successfully been promoted to being first-time managers, team leads, or heads of departments, and have the intention to be effective, people-focused leaders.

Most of the professionals I coach have at least 2 years of experience working in tech startups/scaleups, but I also work with senior managers and leaders looking to improve their leadership and communication skills.

My ideal clients are self-aware, deeply curious, patient, and committed to the process. They are ready mentally and emotionally to do the work required to be an effective leader.

My Approach 🌻

I don’t adhere to a one-size-fits-all approach to coaching—I honor the individual and believe your context matters far more than your content. I leverage proven frameworks and principles (e.g. Co-active coaching, solution focused brief coaching) depending on your goals, needs, and values so you can develop and consistently show up as your best self.

I bring my full self to the coaching relationship. I’m a life-long learner and believe that I’m always a coach-in-training, learning new skills and frameworks for my coaching sessions. You're getting 6+ years of lived experience as a world-class manager and coach.

Below are testimonials from professionals I’ve had the pleasure of working with in my team and as an external coach:

Holistic Leadership Development 💖

To perform and lead at the highest level, I fundamentally believe you need to bring your full self to work and nurture your body, mind and spirit. This includes tapping into your three centers of intelligence—your head, heart and gut—and integrating all of your “parts” that drive your thoughts and actions.

During onboarding, we will dive into who you are as a leader and identify your goals, both as an individual and in the context of your organization. Each time we meet, we will focus on your desired outcomes, explore your context, surface what’s most important, uncover any roadblocks, and establish actionable next steps. Everything we discuss is always confidential. My goal is to help you develop self awareness, resilience, and confidence, so you can rise to any occasion and bring your vision to life.

I've personally helped multiple young professionals and first-time managers across a range of topics that span self-mastery and leadership.

Self-Mastery

  • Cultivating courage and making tough decisions

  • Identifying and befriending your inner self

  • Cultivating self-awareness and wisdom

  • Understanding patterns and tendencies

  • Learning how to leverage your strengths

  • Identifying and mitigating your blind spots

  • Discovering and developing new strengths

  • Coping with stress and anxiety

  • Managing imposter syndrome

  • Facing and overcoming fears of failure

  • Developing confidence

Leadership

  • Managing and inspiring your team

  • Establishing and setting goals

  • Delivering feedback

  • Driving more effective 1:1s and meetings

  • Resolving interpersonal conflict

  • Creating psychological safety

  • Multiplying your team’s strengths

  • Creating alignment across your team

  • Managing upwards

  • Increasing trust and accountability

  • Communicating with more clarity and confidence

  • And more!

We’re Partners 🤝

We will typically meet once a week for an hour virtually over Google Meet. However, like any true partnership, I’m available whenever you need me over call, text, and email. I become an extension of your inner circle and an integral part of your support team.

Flexible Commitment 🌊

There are no long-term contracts, obligations, or large upfront payments. All I ask for is a mental and energetic commitment of at least three months. While most clients start to feel the positive effect of our sessions after just a few weeks, this gives us sufficient time to get to know one another. My hope is this initial commitment blossoms into a successful long-term relationship.

Financial Investment💰

For 1:1 coaching, I charge a monthly retainer rather than a "per session" fee. My average monthly rate is currently $1,500 USD.

For group coaching, the monthly rate ranges between $350 to $650 USD depending on the group coaching program that you enroll in.

That said, I never let money get in the way if there's a strong fit and desire to work together. The amount I charge is largely dependent upon your ability to pay. I believe it should be enough where you feel like you’re making a significant investment in yourself, but not so much that it causes stress and resentment.

Working with me

While there are two ways to work with me, I recommend starting with the values clarification and goal setting session first to assess my coaching style.

Values clarification and goal setting

Living in alignment with our values is the key factor for a fulfilling life. Over a 90-minute 1:1 session, I will coach you through a list of questions to help you uncover your core values and align them with your goals. This session costs $79 USD. To sign up, contact me here.

1:1 Coaching

To learn more about working 1:1 together, feel free to contact me here. I'd love to learn more about you, your company, your goals, and your dreams. Send me your questions and I’ll do my best to respond within 48 hours.

Group Coaching

Group coaching is mainly focused on leadership and people management challenges that the group bring to the weekly sessions. Each group is limited to only 4 participants so everyone has sufficient attention and time to share and learn from one another.

To learn more about group coaching for first-time managers, click here.

To learn more about group coaching for heads of departments, feel free to contact me here.